Au Revoir Simone – Somebody Who (NZCA/Lines Remix) (single) (Moshi Moshi Music)


Last autumn, Brooklyn electronic dream pop act Au Revoir Simone released their fourth album Move in Spectrums (read our review), their first album in four years, which quickly garnered acclaim across the board with many declaring the trio to be back with their best record yet.

Dreamy and nostalgic, Move In Spectrums was a collection of impeccably crafted, sugar-coated synthpop tunes with strong 80’s accents and songsmarts that drew to mind a synth-driven HAIM.

Touring across the world followed with sold out shows globally, Au Revoir Simone have just announce the details of a remix album entitled Spectrums. The album features 19 remixes of ‘Move In Spectrums’ tracks by the likes of Jack Savidge (Friendly Fires), Babe, The Shoes, Clock Opera and NZCA/Lines.

In anticipation of the album’s release next month, the band have shared the track Somebody Who remixed by London’s NZCA/Lines. While the remix retains the song’s atmospheric warmth and 80’s vocals hook charm, what NZCA/Lines does do is transform the track into a French flavoured disco-jam.

Try not smile while listening to this remix; Somebody Who (NZCA/Lines Remix) is a feel-good tune that glistens with summery goodness.

Spectrums featuring the track Somebody Who (NZCA/Lines Remix) will be released on 25 August, 2014.

Track list is as follows:

1. More Than (Passarella Death Squad Remix)

2. Lead Is Galloping (Babe Remix)

3. Crazy (Jack Savidge Remix)

4. We Both Know (Pete Wiggs Remix)

5. Just Like A Tress (Tyde Remix)

6. Somebody Who (NZCA Lines Remix)

7. Gravitron (In Fields Remix)

8. Boiling Point (Kiwi Remix)

9. Love You Don’t Know Me (I Am The Cosmos Remix)

10. Hand Over Hand (Baum Remix)

11. Let The Night Win (Clock Opera Remix)

12. We Both Know (White Collar Boy Remix)

13. Crazy (Birthday Sex Remix)

14. Somebody Who (The Shoes and San Zhi Remix)

15. Somebody Who (Machines In Heaven Remix)

16. Love You Don’t Love Me (B£AMS Remix)

17. Let The Night Win (c U P Remix)

18. Crazy (Birthday Sex Remix Instrumental)

19. Somebody Who (Dubka Remix)

Listen to Somebody Who (NZCA/Lines Remix) below: